Listen to this post

Please join Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP for a complimentary webinar:

Leap into Labor Law

Thursday, February 29, 2024
12:30–4:00 pm ET
11:30 am–3:00 pm CT
9:30 am–1:00 pm PT

Register Now

Leap Day 2024: an extra day, an extra opportunity to get yourself up to date on labor trends. Please join Hunton Andrews Kurth’s labor lawyers for a half day of programming on all aspects of labor law. The landscape of labor laws has seen rapid and aggressive changes. Our team will review the current state of the NLRB, discuss recent precedent impacting employee strikes and sickouts, bargaining orders, and severance and restrictive covenant agreements for union and non-unionized employers; address aggressive new union organizing efforts, and review what is to come in 2024.

Agenda:

  • Session 1 – Labor Law: Where Are We Now?
  • Session 2 – Strikes, Sickouts, Walkouts, Oh my!
  • Session 3 – Are You Ready? The New Frontier of Organizing and Bargaining Orders.
  • Session 4 – Recent Actions Affecting Union and Non-Union Employers Alike
  • Session 5 – From the Inside – Panel Discussion
  • Session 6 – Reading the Tealeaves – What’s Ahead for Labor Law

Presenters:

Amber Rogers, Partner, Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Bob Dumbacher, Partner, Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Kurt Larkin, Partner, Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
Ryan Glasgow, Partner, Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP
James La Rocca, Counsel, Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP

Who Should Attend: This webinar is appropriate for in-house counsel, and executives and professionals in legal, human resources and labor relations departments.

CLE: Hunton Andrews Kurth LLP will seek CLE credit for this program in CA, FL, GA, NC, NY, TX and VA. Credit hours are not guaranteed and are subject to each state’s approval rules.